Three-Headed Monster for American Racer USRA Modified Series This Weekend

After falling to rain last weekend, officials at the Ark-La-Tex Speedway in Vivian, La., have added the American Racer USRA Modified Series presented by Day Motor Sports on Sunday, May 7, at the 'Land of Three Wide.'

This makes for a three-race weekend in the Pelican State for the fully-loaded ARMS racers with the Boothill Speedway in Greenwood, La., hosting the series on Friday, May 5, before moving to the wildly popular Super Bee Speedway in Chatham, La.

Then on Sunday the fire-breathing USRA Modified maniacs swoop into the Ark-La-Tex Speedway for the first of four stops on the 2023 calendar. USRA Limited Mods, Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks, USRA Tuners, Pro-Mods and Mod Lites complete the six-division lineup.

The pit gate opens at 5 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30, hot laps begin at 7 and racing gets underway at 7:30. The track is located at 13035 Boyter Ln, Vivian, LA 71082. To learn more about the Ark-La-Tex Speedway visit

Friday’s show at the Boothill was originally scheduled to take place at the Sabine Speedway but was moved due to conflicting community events. The program will also feature USRA Limited Mods, Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks, USRA Tuners, Crate Late Models and Sportsters.

The pit gate opens at 3 p.m., grandstands open at 4, hot laps begin at 6 and racing gets underway at 7. The track is located at 9144 Daytona Dr, Greenwood, LA 71033. To learn more about the Boothill Speedway visit

On Saturday, fans and drivers can see what all the buzz is about with a full night of racing planned at the super Bee Speedway. In addition to the American Racer USRA Modified Series, a full slate of USRA Limited Mods, Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks, USRA Tuners, Street Stocks, Sportsters, Pro-Mods and Crate Racin’ USA Dirt Late Models are on the card.

The pit gate opens at 3 p.m., grandstands open at 4, hot laps begin at 6 and racing gets underway at 7. The track is located at 14325 Hwy 4, Chatham, LA 71226. To learn more about the Super Bee Speedway visit

ARMS 2023 schedule:
Friday, April 14 – Red Dirt Raceway, Meeker, Okla. (winner: Tanner Mullens)
Saturday, April 15 – Lawton Speedway, Lawton, Okla. (winner: Rodney Sanders)
Friday, May 5 – Boothill Speedway, Greenwood, La.
Saturday, May 6 – Super Bee Speedway, Chatham, La.
Sunday, May 7 – Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Vivian, La.
Friday, May 12 – RPM Speedway, Crandall, Texas
Saturday, May 13 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Mesquite, Texas
Friday, May 19 – West Texas Raceway, Lubbock, Texas
Saturday, May 20 – Route 66 Motor Speedway, Amarillo, Texas
Friday, June 2 – Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Vivian, La.
Saturday, June 3 – Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Vivian, La.
Friday, June 9 – Arrowhead Speedway, Colcord, Okla.
Saturday, June 10 – Tri-State Speedway, Pocola, Okla.
Saturday, June 17 – Lawton Speedway, Lawton, Okla.
Saturday, June 24 – Boothill Speedway, Greenwood, La.
Saturday, July 15 – Salina Highbanks, Salina, Okla.
Saturday, Aug. 5 – Super Bee Speedway, Chatham, La.
Saturday, Aug. 26 – Boothill Speedway, Greenwood, La.
Friday, Sept. 1 – 67 Speedway, Texarkana, Ark.
Saturday, Sept. 2 – Rocket Raceway Park, Petty, Texas
Sunday Sept. 3 – Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Vivian, La.
Friday, Oct. 27 – Rocket Raceway Park, Petty, Texas
Saturday, Oct. 28 – Rocket Raceway Park, Petty, Texas

The 2023 schedule for the American Racer USRA Modified Series presented by Day Motor Sports features 23 nights of racing at 14 of the finest dirt ovals in Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas.

Each of the venues will host one or more events with a minimum of $2,000 to win and drivers earning points for the best-in-class series points fund as well as Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points in the USRA Modified division. Each racer's best 16 performances will count for series points.

Chris Henigan of Marshall, Texas, is the reigning series champion. Maypearl, Texas, racer Triston Dycus took the title in 2020 and 2021.

ARMS points standings:
1. 20 Rodney Sanders, Happy, Texas ... 195 (1 win)
2. 15W Kale Westover, Altus, Okla. ... 182
3. 65 Tyler Davis, Haysville, Kan. ... 168
4. 7 Sean Gaddis, Diana, Texas ... 162
5. 91 Joe Duvall, Claremore, Okla. ... 155
6. 2G Kenny Gaddis, Diana, Texas ... 151
7. 24x Xavier Ortega, Las Cruces, N.M. ... 150
8. 24m Manuel Williams II, Fouke, Ark. ... 149
9. 56 Colton Horner, Houston, Texas ... 148
10. D25 David Tanner, Wichita Falls, Texas ... 136
Other winner:
16. 02 Tanner Mullens, Wichita, Kan. (1 win)

Drivers can pre-enter for this and all ARMS events in 2023 to save on entry fee costs. Enter now at MyRacePass.

More information about the USRA American Racer Modified Series is available at You can also get social with the ARMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Year after year, the USRA continues to attract more racetracks and dirt track racers through fair, logical and cost-effective rules accompanied by an organization that puts the racers, racetracks and their fans first. In the 2022 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, more than 50 of America’s finest dirt ovals host over 1,000 nights of racing.

USRA competitors can register online at MyRacePass today. Alternatively, you can call (515) 832-6000 to register by phone, or submit a completed USRA License Application by email at or fax (515) 832-7958. You can download the application at

To learn more, check out for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Allen Autosports Race CarsARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsDuvall ElectricGunshepherd.comInnovative AutoGlass & Window TintPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Thru TubingTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessHypercoIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMD3Medieval ChassisMSDPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1Quarter MasterQuickCar Racing ProductsRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 67 Speedway, 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Legacy Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Moberly Motorsports Park, Monett Raceway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Cedar Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sabine Speedway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, Sandia Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Thunder Valley Speedway, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, US 36 Raceway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Chief Communications Officer
United States Racing Association (USRA)
1715 W 2nd St, PO Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595