DFW Metroplex Doubleheader On Tap for American Racer USRA Modified Series

The American Racer USRA Modified Series powered by Day Motor Sports returns to the DFW Metroplex this Mother’s Day Weekend for a doubleheader of gargantuan touring outlaw modified racing on two of the area's most popular dirt-covered racetracks.

The two tracks couldn’t any more different as Friday night, May 12, will see the ARMS at the 1/4-mile dirt oval at the RPM Speedway in Crandall, Texas, before moving a mere 20 miles northwest to the legendary 1/2-mile Devil's Bowl Speedway in Mesquite, Texas.

Friday’s show at the RPM Speedway will see the pit gate open at 5 p.m. and grandstands opening at 6. Racing gets underway at 8. The American Crate Late Model Series and Junior Limiteds will round out the three-class card.

Adult grandstand tickets are $15 while military, seniors 60+ and youth ages 13-15 are $10. Kids 12 and under get in for free. Add $3 for a reserved seat. Pit passes are $35.

The RPM Speedway is located southeast of Crandall on US 175 on CR 4106 (Bud Stoy Rd. exit) to CR 4104, Crandall, TX 75114. For more information, check out rpmdirt.com or call (972) 472-3700.

The on Saturday, the Devil's Bowl Speedway hosts the American Racer USRA Modified Series with the pit gate opening at 5 p.m., grandstands opening at 6 and the first green flag at 8. The American Crate Late Model Series will once again join the action, along with Tuners.

Adult grandstand tickets are $15 while military, seniors 60+ and youth ages 13-15 are $10. Kids 12 and under get in for free. Add $3 for a reserved seat. Pit passes are $35.

The Devil’s Bowl Speedway is located 3.2 miles south of US 80 at 1711 Lawson Rd, Mesquite, TX 75181. For more information, call (972) 222-2421 or visit devilsbowl.com.

The high-banked half-mile of black clay is a unique D-shaped oval with the curve on the back straight 15 feet higher than the front. This purposely-designed aspect gives the 10,000+ seats in the grandstands an unobstructed view of the entire track.

Among those seats are 1,000 reserved seats located on the finish line and another 1,500 upper deck reserved seats available for special events. Air-conditioned suites located on the third floor of the tower are available for rent and hold up to 10 people.

The track opened in 1949 in Dallas behind the Buckner Boulevard drive-in theater before moving to its current location in Mesquite in 1968. The Devil’s Bowl Speedway hosted the first-ever World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series race in 1978.

Special thanks to American Racer, ARMI Contractors, Day Motor Sports, Duvall Electric, RaceOnTexas.com, RacerWebsite.com, RacinDirt, Star 1 Roofing & Construction, Summit Racing Equipment, Texas Locomotive Solutions, TNT Auto Parts and Transmissions Unlimited for their support of the American Racer USRA Modified Series powered by Day Motor Sports.

With a schedule featuring 22 nights of racing at 15 of the finest dirt ovals in Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas, the 2023 campaign for the American Racer USRA Modified Series powered by Day Motor Sports is just getting started.

Each of the venues will host one or more events with a minimum of $2,000 to win and drivers earning points toward the boldest points fund in the region, as well as Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points in the competitive USRA Modified division.

If earthquakes, floods, locusts and/or a foreign invasion deters you from attending any ARMS event in person, we’ve got you covered with live streaming of every race at both RaceOnTexas.com and RacinDirt.TV.

Drivers can pre-enter for any or all ARMS events at MyRacePass.

More information about the USRA American Racer Modified Series is available at usraracing.com. You can also get social with the ARMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Points Standings (as of May 9):
1. 7 Sean Gaddis … 336
2. 91 Joe Duvall … 317 (1 win)
3. 7X Chris Dawson … 313
4. 2G Kenny Gaddis … 308
5. 24X Xavier Ortega … 275
6. 20 Rodney Sanders … 195 (1 win)
7. 24M Manuel Williams … 194
8. 15W Kale Westover … 182
9. 82 Jimmie Williams … 179
10. 65 Tyler Davis … 168
Other winners:
21. 02 Tanner Mullens (1)
21. 16 Chris Henigan (1)

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

For more than two decades, the USRA has attracted more and more racetracks and dirt track racers each year through fair, logical and cost-effective rules accompanied by an organization that puts the racers, racetracks and their fans first. In the 2023 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, as many as 60 of America’s finest dirt ovals plan to host more than 1,000 nights of racing.

USRA competitors can register online at MyRacePass today. Alternatively, you can call (515) 832-6000 to register by phone, or submit a completed USRA License Application by email at office@usraracing.com or fax (515) 832-7958. You can download the application at usraracing.com/downloads.

To learn more, check out usraracing.com for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Allen Autosports Race CarsARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsDuvall ElectricGunshepherd.comPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Thru TubingTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto PartsYouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessHypercoIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMD3Medieval ChassisMSDPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1Quarter MasterQuickCar Racing ProductsRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 67 Speedway, 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Legacy Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Moberly Motorsports Park, Monett Raceway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Cedar Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sabine Speedway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, Sandia Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Thunder Valley Speedway, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, US 36 Raceway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Chief Communications Officer
United States Racing Association (USRA)
1715 W 2nd St, PO Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595