American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992
Chad Morgan Wins A Thriller In Lucas Oil ASCS eSeries Action At Knoxville Raceway

Bryan Hulbert – KNOXVILLE, Iowa (April 24, 2020) A virtual showdown ever bit as exciting as the real deal, Chad Morgan, who normally turns the wrenches for Brian Brown, picked up the win Friday night with the Lucas Oil ASCS eSeries presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network at Knoxville Raceway.

Battling hard with Clinton Boyles through the latter half of the A-Feature, a dry fuel cell ended the night for Boyles with a pair of laps to go.

“It’s fun to race on here with guys that race like what we see in the real world,” commented Morgan on the battle with Boyles.

“He had a good car and I was worried about maybe being too tight and a little off the pace early. I set up for late, but we mixed it up and he raced me clean. It got tough to hit the bottom but that’s normally where I’m pretty good and he was little better than me on the top but I was able to not screw it up and have a good race with him. It was a blast.”

Gridding the field sixth for the 35 lap, A-Feature, Morgan moved to the runner-up spot on Lap 9. Giving chase to Clinton Boyles, it didn’t take long for the pair to begin sizing each other up. Trading the point officially on Lap 14, it was short-lived with Boyles back out front on Lap 15.

Neck and neck at either end of the Knoxville Raceway, the two Missouri drivers traded lines several times with neither giving an inch. Finally retaking the lead on Lap 23, Morgan kept the No. 98 at bay as the pair slipped into slower traffic. Keeping pace with the No. 50, Boyles tried to size up a run in the closing laps, but fuel would run out for Boyles coming to the white flag, allowing Morgan to sail to victory.

Kameron Key ended up second with California’s Justyn Cox rallying from 17th to complete the podium. Austin O’Neal from 24th made it to fourth with Waco’s Chase Randall also making a big drive through the field from 19th to fifth. Kevin Fry in sixth was trailed by Knoxville native, Ryan Leavitt. Eighth went to Anton Hernandez with Clinton Boyles ending up ninth. Seth Bergman completed the top ten.

A special thanks go out to Lucas Oil Products and Great Southern Bank for their support of the Knoxville Raceway and for helping bring the Lucas Oil ASCS eSeries to the masses.

The next event on the Lucas Oil ASCS eSeries presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network lineup is Friday, May 1 at Kokomo Speedway with action getting underway at 6:30PM (CT) in order to give drivers more time to get home and get ready.

The event will be shown live on for free.

Event updates and series information will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

Race Results:

Lucas Oil ASCS eSport Series
Knoxville Raceway (Knoxville, Iowa)
Friday, August 24, 2020

Car Count: 47

(SCE Gaskets Heat Races – Top 3 from each advance to the A-Feature)

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 021-Ray Allen Kulhanek; 2. 99-Tony Gualda Jr; 3. 11-Roger Crockett; 4. 125-Scott Thomason; 5. 24-Danny Sams III; 6. 3-Cale Conley; 7. 19-TJ Hartman; 8. 83-Chance Crum; 9. 0-JJ Yeley; 10. 240-Kade Higday

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 212-Kevin Fry; 2. 211-Kameron Key; 3. 8-Alex Sewell; 4. 90-Lance Norick; 5. 01-Jesse Dakus; 6. 1-Kelby Watt; 7. 011-Austin O'Neal; 8. 47-Dylan Westbrook; 9. 005-Stuart Snyder; 10. 66-Dustin Gates

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 50-Chad Morgan; 2. 98-Clinton Boyles; 3. 40-Ryan Leavitt; 4. 05-Anton Hernandez; 5. 51-Matt Ward; 6. 037-Michael Faccinto; 7. 888-Koen Shaw; 8. 86-Timothy Smith; 9. 22-matthew johnson

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 41-Colton Hardy; 2. 27-Carson McCarl; 3. 32-Johnny Anderson; 4. 06-Jett Carney; 5. 024-Garet Williamson; 6. 88-Garrett Hulsey; 7. 9-Chase Randall; 8. 2-John Carney II; 9. 5-Jamie Ball

Heat 5 (8 Laps): 1. 79-Billy Rowlee; 2. 43-Seth Bergman; 3. 18-Tanner Holmes; 4. 7-Justyn Cox; 5. 80-Devon Borden; 6. 39-Kevin Swindell; 7. 94-Dalton Dietrich; 8. 008-Matthew Howard; 9. 21-Brian Brown

C-Feature (Top 4 advance to the B-Feature)

C Feature (12 Laps): 1. 39-Kevin Swindell; 2. 011-Austin O'Neal; 3. 9-Chase Randall; 4. 86-Timothy Smith; 5. 888-Koen Shaw; 6. 94-Dalton Dietrich; 7. 83-Chance Crum; 8. 5-Jamie Ball; 9. 21-Brian Brown; 10. 005-Stuart Snyder; 11. 47-Dylan Westbrook; 12. 22-matthew johnson; 13. 008-Matthew Howard; 14. 2-John Carney II; 15. 240-Kade Higday; 16. 19-TJ Hartman; 17. 0-JJ Yeley; 18. 66-Dustin Gates

BMRS B-Feature (Top 6 advance to the A-Feature)

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 39-Kevin Swindell; 2. 7-Justyn Cox; 3. 05-Anton Hernandez; 4. 9-Chase Randall; 5. 06-Jett Carney; 6. 125-Scott Thomason; 7. 024-Garet Williamson; 8. 24-Danny Sams III; 9. 011-Austin O'Neal; 10. 88-Garrett Hulsey; 11. 86-Timothy Smith; 12. 3-Cale Conley; 13. 80-Devon Borden; 14. 90-Lance Norick; 15. 51-Matt Ward; 16. 01-Jesse Dakus; 17. 1-Kelby Watt; 18. 037-Michael Faccinto A-Feature

A Feature (35 Laps): 1. 50-Chad Morgan[6]; 2. 211-Kameron Key[2]; 3. 7-Justyn Cox[17]; 4. 011-Austin O'Neal[24]; 5. 9-Chase Randall[19]; 6. 212-Kevin Fry[7]; 7. 40-Ryan Leavitt[13]; 8. 05-Anton Hernandez[18]; 9. 98-Clinton Boyles[1]; 10. 43-Seth Bergman[10]; 11. 24-Danny Sams III[23]; 12. 024-Garet Williamson[22]; 13. 021-Ray Allen Kulhanek[8]; 14. 27-Carson McCarl[9]; 15. 8-Alex Sewell[12]; 16. 11-Roger Crockett[11]; 17. 32-Johnny Anderson[14]; 18. 125-Scott Thomason[21]; 19. 06-Jett Carney[20]; 20. 99-Tony Gualda Jr[3]; 21. 41-Colton Hardy[5]; 22. 79-Billy Rowlee[4]; 23. 18-Tanner Holmes[15]; 24. 39-Kevin Swindell[16]

Lap Leaders: Clinton Boyles 1-13, 15-21; Chad Morgan 14, 22-35;
Hard Charger: Austin O’Neal +20
Provisionals: N/A

ASCS eSport Race Winner(s): Colton Hardy – 1 (4/17 – Williams Grove Speedway); Chad Morgan – 1 (4/24 – Knoxville Raceway);

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.):
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.):
John Carney II (El Paso, TX):
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK):
Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK):
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK):
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.):
Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Can.):
Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR):
Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.):
Chase Randall (Waco, TX):
Danny Sams III (North Port, Fla.)
Harli White (Lindsay, OK):
Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO.)

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for more information. is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature as well as Victory Lane. For more information, log onto and follow along on Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade.com_, and Facebook.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network,, and General Tire.

All events are broadcast online at

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.

American Sprint Car Series | O: (918) 838-3777 | F: (918) 836-5517 |
Media Contact: Bryan Hulbert | | @bryanhulbert