American Sprint Car Seriesbr>
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992
For Immediate Release

Worsening Forecasts Moves Lucas Oil ASCS Return To Colorado To October

TULSA, Okla. (May 26, 2017) With a forecast now showing a 100 percent chance of rain, BST Promotions and the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series National Tour presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network have decided to postpone this weekend's events at El Paso County Raceway and Philips County Raceway until Saturday, October 7 and Sunday, October 8.

El Paso County Raceway will take the Saturday date, with Phillips County on Sunday. All pre-purchased ticket will be honored at the rescheduled dates. Anyone with questions, or needing a refund for their ticket must do so by contacting BST Promotions at (720) 404-0400.
The dates will now follow the Fall Brawl at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb. on Saturday, September 30.
"We hate to get up there and watch Joe get hammered and lose that kind of money because it's raining. We really appreciate him booking races with us and are looking forward to the chance to race at his facilities. We've heard nothing but good things about his tracks," said ASCS National Director, Matt Ward.
The next outing for the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network will be the start of the ASCS Speedweek Friday, June 9 at West Texas Raceway in Lubbock, Texas. For continued updates on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the seven regional tours that make up the over 150 dates in 2017, log onto
The Important Information:
Who: Lucas Oil ASCS Presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network
Where: El Paso County Raceway - Calhan, Colo.
When: Saturday, October 7, 2017
Address: 366 10th St. Calhan, CO 80808
Where: Phillips County Raceway - Holyoke, Colo.
When: Sunday, October 8, 2017
Address: 22505 Hwy 385. Holyoke, CO 80734
Promoter Contact Information:
Phone: Joe Bellm w/ BST Promotions - (720) 404-0400
Social Media:
ASCS Online:
American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast:
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): and the Race Monitor App
ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:
Kyle Bellm (Nixa, Mo.): 
Seth Bergman (Snohomish, Wash.): 
Matt Covington (Glenpool, Okla.):
Skylar Gee (Leduc, Ont. Can.): 
Jake Greider (Haysville, Kan.): 
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, Texas):
Justin Henderson (Sioux Falls, S.D.): 
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ont. Can.): 
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, Okla.): 
Johnny Herrera (Albuquerque, N.M.): 
Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, Okla.): 
Dustin Morgan (Owasso, Okla.): 
Aaron Reutzel (Clute, Texas): 
Harli White (Lindsay, Okla.):
ASCS Sponsors:
Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for information regarding availability and listings in your area.
Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network include: Hoosier Racing Tire, CP Carrillo Pistons, EMI, and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by ButlerBuilt Professional Seating Systems. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.
Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, Zotto Mattress, Spray Nine,, Carlyle Tools, and General Tire.
Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at
Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters, KSE Racing Products, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection.

ASCS | O: 918-838-3777 | F: 918-836-5517 |
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterView on Instagram
American Sprint Car Series, 1141 S. 83rd East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74112