American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992

Gillette Thunder Speedway On Deck For Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series

Bryan Hulbert - GILLETTE, Wy. (July 9, 2018) Following a wild weekend in Montana, the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by moves to a mid-week showdown at Gillette Thunder Speedway in Gillette, Wy. on Wednesday, July 11.
The only track in Wyoming to host the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by, the series last visit came on July 22, 2015, with Aaron Reutzel picking up the night's prize.
Going into Wednesday's event, Sam Hafertepe, Jr. has given himself some breathing room with a 24-point advantage over Seth Bergman, and 71 ahead of Blake Hahn with Wayne Johnson and Matt Covington making up the top-five in driver standings.
Johnny Herrera holds sixth with Skylar Gee moving to seventh following his first career Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by victory this past weekend at the Grizzly Nationals. Scott Bogucki, Travis Rilat, and Jamie Ball make the top-ten.
Wednesday, July 11 opens at 4:00 P.M. with the night's program getting underway at 7:00 P.M. (MDT). Admission is $20 for adults with kids 10 and under admitted free into the Grandstands. The Wednesday card will also include IMCA Hobby Stocks and WISSOTA Street Stocks.
Gillette Thunder Speedway is located at Thunder Speedway Rd. 13002 HWY 51 in Gillette, Wy. Information, directions, and more on the Speedway can be found online at or by calling (307) 257-9589.
For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up the nearly 150 races across the ASCS Nation in 2018, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and on Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).
Race Day Info:
Who: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by
What: Gillette Thunder Showdown 
Where: Gillette Thunder Speedway (Gillette, Wy)
When: Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Gates Open: 4:00 P.M. 
Driver's Meeting; 5:45 P.M.
Racing At: 7:00 P.M.
Muffler Rule: Open Headers
Track Contact Info: Gillette Thunder Speedway
Address: Thunder Speedway Rd. 13002 HWY 51, Gillette, Wy.
Phone: (307) 257-9589
Social Media:
Tickets are sold the day of the event (MDT) at the track. 
Cost: $20 / Kids 10 and under free
2018 ASCS National Driver Points (Top 15): 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 2,674; 2. Seth Bergman 2,650; 3. Blake Hahn 2,603; 4. Wayne Johnson 2,481; 5. Matt Covington 2,423; 6. Johnny Herrera 2,386; 7. Skylar Gee 2,297; 8. Scott Bogucki 2,288; 9. Travis Rilat 2,071; 10. Jamie Ball 2,063; 11. Harli White 2,029; 12. Chris Martin 2,012; 13. Roger Crockett 1,816, 14. Alex Hill 1,804; 15. Sammy Swindell 1,410;
2018 ASCS National Tour Wins: Seth Bergman - 4 (4/6 - Texas Motor Speedway; 5/10 - Lakeside Speedway; 6/22 - Skagit Speedway; 6/22 - Skagit Speedway); Sam Hafertepe, Jr. - 4 (5/12 - I-30 Speedway; 6/8 - West Texas Raceway; 6/21 - Skagit Speedway; 6/30 - Grays Harbor Raceway); Sammy Swindell - 3 (6/9 - Route 66 Motor Speedway; 6/14 - Creek County Speedway; 6/16 - Salina Speedway); Matt Covington - 2 (4/27 - Paducah International Raceway; 7/6 - Gallatin Speedway); Wayne Johnson - 2 (5/9 - Humboldt Speedway; 6/13 - Lawton Speedway); Roger Crockett - 1 (3/16 - Devil's Bowl Speedway); Brady Bacon - 1 (4/7 - Texas Motor Speedway); Greg Hodnett - 1 (5/4 - Williams Grove Speedway) ; Blake Heimbach - 1 (5/5 - Selinsgrove Speedway); Scott Bogucki - 1 (6/12 - Devil's Bowl Speedway); Jason Solwold - 1 (6/29 - Grays Harbor Raceway); Skylar Gee - 1 (7/7 - Gallatin Speedway);
ASCS Online:
American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Audio Broadcast:
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): Race Monitor and MRP Live
ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:
Jamie Ball (Knoxville, IA): 
Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.): 
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.):
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK):
Roger Crockett (Medford, OR):
Skylar Gee (Leduc, Alberta, Can.): 
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX): 
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.): 
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK): 
Johnny Herrera (Albuquerque, N.M.): 
Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, OK): 
Chris Martin (Ankeny, IA): 
Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.): 
Travis Rilat (Forney, TX): 
Harli White (Lindsay, OK):
ASCS Sponsors:
Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for more information and follow them on Instagram at
Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented include Hoosier Racing Tire, CP-Carrillo Pistons, EMI, and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by ButlerBuilt Professional Seating Systems. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.
Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico,, MAVTV Motorsports Network,, and General Tire.
Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at
Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, and Speedway Motors.

ASCS | O: 918-838-3777 | F: 918-836-5517 |
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterView on Instagram
American Sprint Car Series, 1141 S. 83rd East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74112