American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992

Mother Nature Wins At Jackson; Saturday Finale Now $10,000 To Win!

JACKSON, Minn. (September 1, 2017) It looked like all was in the clear as the biggest rain storms skirted the Jackson Motorplex on Friday night, but a small storm settled in over the Minnesota Half-Mile just as all the night's Heat Races had concluded, forcing officials with the Jackson Motorplex to call off the remainder of Friday's racing program.
With a couple small delays for rain leading up to the eventual cancellation, Jackson Motorplex owner, Tod Quiring, immediately announced that Saturday's A-Main for both the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series National Tour presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network and the 410 Sprint Cars are going to pay $10,000 to win.
"Just like that, having Tod throw in that kind of money for these guys to race for, really shows how much he loves this sport and appreciates the teams who made the trip to Jackson," said ASCS National Director, Matt Ward. "His facility has become one of the best in the Nation, and we appreciate getting the chance to bring the American Sprint Car Series to Jackson."
For the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, all Heat Races were complete with Wayne Johnson, Scott Bogucki, Aaron Reutzel, and Lee Grosz each picking up wins. A field of 32 drivers was on hand Friday night.
All drivers in attendance received 65 show up points.
According to Jackson Motorplex officials, all Pit Passes and Grandstand tickets from Friday night will be honored on Saturday night. For further updates and information, please call the Jackson Motorplex at (507) 849-7100 or log onto
For continued updates on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the seven regional tours that make up the over 150 dates across the ASCS Nation in 2017, log onto
Race Results:
Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour
Jackson Motorplex - Jackson, Minn.
Friday, September 1, 2017
Car Count: 32 (Rained out following Heat Races)
Heat Races
Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 2C-Wayne Johnson, [2]; 2. 2-Derrik Lusk, [1]; 3. 23W-Scott Winters, [6]; 4. 7K-Kaley Gharst, [3]; 5. 11X-Gregg Bakker, [8]; 6. 40-Clint Garner, [5]; 7. 12L-John Lambertz, [4]; 8. 86-Donovan Peterson, [7]
Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 84-Scott Bogucki, [2]; 2. 23-Seth Bergman, [6]; 3. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr, [7]; 4. 99-Skylar Gee, [1]; 5. 52-Blake Hahn, [3]; 6. 2H-Bill Boles, [8]; 7. 13JM-Jordan Martens, [5]; 8. 14-Ben Holmberg, [4]
Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 87-Aaron Reutzel, [2]; 2. 3-Tim Kaeding, [1]; 3. 45X-Johnny Herrera, [4]; 4. 21K-Thomas Kennedy, [8]; 5. 35-Skylar Prochaska, [6]; 6. 5T-Mark Toews, [5]; 7. 17W-Harli White, [7]; 8. 1A-John Anderson, [3]
Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 4J-Lee Grosz, [6]; 2. 6-Eric Lutz, [4]; 3. 14X-Jody Rosenboom, [3]; 4. 95-Matt Covington, [7]; 5. 10J-Justin Jacobsma, [8]; 6. 75-Brandon Halverson, [5]; 7. 1-A.J. Moeller, [1]; 8. 7-Mike Sires, [2]
2017 Lucas Oil ASCS A-Main Winner(s): Sam Hafertepe, Jr. - 12 (3/17 - Devil's Bowl Speedway; 3/18 - Devil's Bowl Speedway; 4/7 - Texas Motor Speedway; 4/8 - Texas Motor Speedway; 4/15 - Missouri State Fair Speedway; 6/13 - Devil's Bowl Speedway; 6/14 - Lawton Speedway; 6/23 - Skagit Speedway; 6/24 - Skagit Speedway; 7/14 - Black Hills Speedway; 8/20 - Missouri State Fair Speedway; 8/27 - Smoky Mountain Speedway); Aaron Reutzel - 5 (5/11 - Lakeside Speedway; 6/15 - Creek County Speedway; 6/17 - Lucas Oil Speedway; 6/22 - Skagit Speedway; 7/15 - Black Hills Speedway); Wayne Johnson - 2 (7/7 - Gallatin Speedway; 7/8 - Gallatin Speedway); Jake Bubak - 1 (6/9 - West Texas Raceway); Kyle Bellm - 1(6/10 - Route 66 Motor Speedway); Brian Brown - 1 (6/16 - Randolph County Raceway); Matt Covington - 1 (6/30 - Grays Harbor Raceway); Roger Crockett - 1 (7/1 - Grays Harbor Raceway); Terry McCarl - 1 (7/29 - Knoxville Raceway); Gregg Bakker - 1 (7/30 - Mason City Motor Speedway); Tim Shaffer - 1 (8/3 - Knoxville Raceway); Greg Hodnett - 1 (8/4 - Knoxville Raceway); Clint Garner - 1 (8/5 - Knoxville Raceway); Tim Crawley - 1 (8/24 - Riverside International Speedway);
2017 Lucas Oil ASCS Driver Standings (Top 10): 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 3,836; 2. Aaron Reutzel 3,682; 3. Wayne Johnson 3,513; 4. Matt Covington 3,463; 5. Johnny Herrera 3,456; 6. Seth Bergman 3,443; 7. Blake Hahn 3292; 8. Skylar Gee 3,062; 9. Harli White 2,768, 10. Josh Baughman 1,627;
ASCS Online:
American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast:
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): and the Race Monitor App
ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:
Kyle Bellm (Nixa, Mo.): 
Seth Bergman (Snohomish, Wash.): 
Matt Covington (Glenpool, Okla.):
Skylar Gee (Leduc, Ont. Can.): 
Jake Greider (Haysville, Kan.): 
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, Texas):
Justin Henderson (Sioux Falls, S.D.): 
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ont. Can.): 
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, Okla.): 
Johnny Herrera (Albuquerque, N.M.): 
Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, Okla.): 
Dustin Morgan (Owasso, Okla.): 
Aaron Reutzel (Clute, Texas): 
Harli White (Lindsay, Okla.):
ASCS Sponsors:
Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for information regarding availability and listings in your area.
Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire, CP Carrillo Pistons, EMI, and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by ButlerBuilt Professional Seating Systems. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.
Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, Zotto Mattress, Spray Nine,, Carlyle Tools, and General Tire.
Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at
Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters, KSE Racing Products, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection.

ASCS | O: 918-838-3777 | F: 918-836-5517 |
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterView on Instagram
American Sprint Car Series, 1141 S. 83rd East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74112