American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992
Casey’s Fall Brawl and Parker Memorial Combine For Saturday Showdown At I-80 Speedway

Bryan Hulbert – GREENWOOD, Neb. (September 11, 2020) Moving Friday’s Nebraska 360 Sprint Car Series event into Saturday, September 12 after Mother Nature forced I-80 Speedway officials to call off the September 11 event, Saturday will now be the Casey’s General Stores Midwest Fall Brawl and Bobby Parker Memorial.

The event will have the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network going head-to-head with the Nebraska 360 Sprint Car Series and will feature a higher paying event with the A-Feature Purse raised to $4,000 to win, $600 to start in addition to the $8,000 in cash and contingencies already in place.

The increased purse is thanks to the efforts of I-80 Speedway owner, Joe Kosiski, and Nebraska 360 Sprint Car Series President, Dennis Parker.

"It means a lot to these teams for Joe and Dennis to get together and make this weekend work. Between the purse increase, lap money, and the extra cash up for grabs, they've put together a single night that'll top $40,000 for these teams," stated ASCS National Director, Matt Ward.

Positions 1, 2, 3, 5, 10, and 15 will be awarded Lap Money throughout Saturday’s 35-lap A-Feature. Money will be paid for the number of laps contested, meaning if attrition sees the field ending with 14 cars, the driver scored in 15th will have been paid for the number of laps completed prior to the DNF.

The total amount of Lap Money up for grabs is $7,000 and will be distributed in the following manner:

1st: $50/lap
2nd: $30/lap
3rd: $20/lap
5th: $25/lap
10th: $50/lap
15th: $25/lap

Along with the Lap Money, Speedway Motors and the Nebraska 360 Sprint Car Series will offer a $200 Gift Certificate for the night’s Hard Charger. To be eligible, a driver cannot take a provisional. KnoxVegas Campground will also give $500 cash. Knoxville Raceway has also put up $300 to the driver who leads the most laps.

Non-Transferring drivers receive $150 and must comply with ASCS Engine and Car rules. They can be found ASCS Format will be in place with draw to set the Heat Races. If the field grows to 40 cars or more, Qualifiers will be implemented.

I-80 Speedway is located at 13909 238th St. in Greenwood, Neb. Information on the track can be found online at or by calling (402) 342-3453.

Admission is $22 for adults, $5 for youth 6-12, and free for kids five and under. Pit passes are $35. Pits will open at 3:00 P.M. with action on track at 6:00 P.M. (CT). I-80 Speedway and the American Sprint Car Series remind you that if you are not feeling well, or are showing signs of COVID-19, please stay home.

Along with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network and Nebraska 360 Sprint Car Series, the Malvern Bank Super Late Models and Good Old Time Racing Association will also be on hand.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2020, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).


Who: Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour | Neb. 360 Sprints
What: Casey’s General Store Midwest Fall Brawl
Where: I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, Neb.)
When: Saturday, September 12, 2020


Pits: 3:00 P.M.
Gates: 4:00 P.M.
Draw/Check-In: 4:00 P.M.
Driver’s Meeting: 5:00 P.M.
Racing: 6:00 P.M.
Muffler: Open
RACEceiver: 454.000


Location: 13909 238th Street, Greenwood, NE 68366
Phone: (402) 342-3453

2020 Driver Standings (Top 15): 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 1,377; 2. Roger Crockett 1,247; 3. Harli White 1,231; 4. Blake Hahn 1,152; 5. Matt Covington 1,126; 6. Scott Bogucki 1,121; 7. Jordon Mallett 1,097; 8. Dylan Westbrook 1,044; 9. Garet Williamson 990; 10. Alex Hill 966; 11. Danny Sams 956; 12. Chase Randall 929; 13. Travis Reber 847; 14. Ryan Bickett 844; 15. Dominic Scelzi 610;

2020 A-Feature Winner(s): Sam Hafertepe, Jr. – 4 (2/29 – Canyon Speedway Park; 6/25 – Caney Valley Speedway; 6/27 – I-30 Speedway; 7/17 – U.S. 36 Raceway); Matt Covington - 1 (2/28 - Canyon Speedway Park); Brad Sweet – 1 (3/6 – Merced Speedway); Andy Forsberg – 1 (3/8 – Petaluma Speedway); Harli White – 1 (7/11 – Riverside International Speedway); Austin McCarl – 1 (8/6 – Knoxville Raceway); Lynton Jeffrey – 1 (8/7 – Knoxville Raceway); Kerry Madsen – 1 (8/8 – Knoxville Raceway); Brian Brown – 1 (8/9 – Southern Iowa Speedway);


American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Video Broadcast:
Live-Scoring (Where Applicable): MRP Live


Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.):
Ryan Bickett (Ramona, SD):
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.):
John Carney II (El Paso, TX):
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK):
Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK):
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK):
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.):
Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Can.):
Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR):
Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.):
Chase Randall (Waco, TX):
Danny Sams III (North Port, Fla.):
Harli White (Lindsay, OK):
Dylan Westbrook (Scotland, Ont. Can.):
Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO.):


Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for more information. is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature as well as Victory Lane. For more information, log onto and follow along on Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade.com_, and Facebook.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network,, and General Tire.

All events are broadcast online at

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.

American Sprint Car Series | O: (918) 838-3777 | F: (918) 836-5517 |
Media Contact: Bryan Hulbert | | @bryanhulbert