American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992
(Image Credit: Ben Thrasher)

Bruce St. James Breaks Through With The ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series

Bryan Hulbert - QUEEN CREEK, Ariz. (November 2, 2019) Close to victory numerous times in 2019, Bruce St. James finally got the job done with the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series on Saturday night; claiming his first career ASCS sanctioned victory at Queen Creek's Arizona Speedway.
The 14th driver to score a victory with the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series, the "Radio Flyer" is the eighth winner of the 2019 season.
Taking the green from the right of the front row, St. James rode in the runner-up spot through Lap 7. Taking over the point from Joshua Shipley the following lap, the advantage at the finish was 1.194-seconds for the Woodland Auto Display No. 7k. Moving up from seventh, John Shelton crossed second with Pete Yerkovich taking the final podium step from fifth. Joshua Shipley slipped back to fourth with Rick Shuman making up a trio of positions to complete the top five.
Brad Weiss held onto sixth with Jesse Stonecipher moving up four spots to seventh. Ryan Murphy followed from 12th to eighth with Ronald Webster and Justin Kierce making up the top ten.
Getting down to the final two nights of the season, the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series returns to action along with the ASCS Southwest Region on Friday, November 29 and Saturday, November 30 for the Copper Classic. Friday's preliminary action for the Non-Wing division will award $1,000 to win, $150 to start with Saturday's payout jumping to $2,000 to win, $150 to start.
For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the nine Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2019, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).
Race Results:
ASCS Desert Non-Wing
Arizona Speedway (Queen Creek, Ariz.)
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 7K-Bruce St. James, [1]; 2. 0-Jonas Reynolds, [3]; 3. 4T-Dennis Gile, [5]; 4. 25AZ-Rick Shuman, [2]; 5. 7-Wayne Siddle, [4]; 6. 43-Justin Kierce, [7]; 7. 7X-Ryan Murphy, [6]
Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 2-Joshua Shipley, [7]; 2. 9-John Shelton, [1]; 3. 3-Pete Yerkovich, [2]; 4. 51-Ronald Webster, [4]; 5. 33-Brad Weiss, [6]; 6. 76-Jesse Stonecipher, [5]; 7. (DNF) 17-Joe Scheopner, [3]
A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 7K-Bruce St. James, [2]; 2. 9-John Shelton, [7]; 3. 3-Pete Yerkovich, [5]; 4. 2-Joshua Shipley, [1]; 5. 25AZ-Rick Shuman, [8]; 6. 33-Brad Weiss, [6]; 7. 76-Jesse Stonecipher, [11]; 8. 7X-Ryan Murphy, [12]; 9. (DNF) 51-Ronald Webster, [4]; 10. (DNF) 43-Justin Kierce, [10]; 11. (DNF) 0-Jonas Reynolds, [3]; (DNS) 4T-Dennis Gile, ; (DNS) 7-Wayne Siddle, ; (DNS) 17-Joe Scheopner,

ASCS | O: 918-838-3777 | F: 918-836-5517 |
Media Contact: Bryan Hulbert |
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterView on Instagram
American Sprint Car Series, 1141 S. 83rd East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74112