David Smith, Jr.
NCRA Public Relations
(405) 740-4769

NCRA Modified 2017 Schedule Released!

Park City, Kansas – February 1, 2017 - The 2017 schedule for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products modified division has been released and will see a ten race, three track schedule.

The 20th consecutive season for the series modified division will kick off on Saturday night, April 15, at 81 Speedway in Park City as part of the tracks “Spring Classic,” a night that will pay $3000 to win.

Saturday night events on May 27, June 18 and July 1 are back at 81 Speedway before the 61st annual O’Reilly Auto Parts Hutchinson Grand Nationals presented by Midwest Super Store atop the famed Kansas State Fairgrounds takes place on Friday and Saturday night, July 14-15.

A double-header Labor Day weekend of racing takes place on Friday night, September 1, in the first of two events at Salina Speedway (KS) before their final appearance of the season at 81 Speedway on Saturday night.

Thunder Hill Speedway in Mayetta will host their lone NCRA modified event on Saturday night, September 16, before the season comes-to-a-close on Saturday night, October 7, at Salina Speedway.

To learn more about the series modified division, and the series in general, check out their official website www.racencra.com. You can also check out their official facebook page: NCRA Racing Series.

2017 NCRA Modified Schedule

April 15     81 Speedway – Park City, Kansas

May  27     81 Speedway – Park City, Kansas 

June 18     81 Speedway – Park City, Kansas

July     1     81 Speedway – Park City, Kansas

July   14    Kansas State Fairgrounds – Hutchinson, Kansas

July   15     Kansas State Fairgrounds – Hutchinson, Kansas

Sept    1     Salina Speedway – Salina, Kansas

Sept    2     81 Speedway – Park City, Kansas

Sept   16    Thunder Hill Speedway – Mayetta, Kansas

Oct       7    Salina Speedway – Salina, Kansas