David Smith, Jr.
NCRA Public Relations
(405) 740-4769

Drivers for Modified Invitational During WoO Sprint Car Show at 81 Speedway Revealed!

Park City, Kansas – April 17, 2017 - Officials with the National Championship Racing Association have revealed the twenty drivers who will be competing in the “Modified Invitational” as a support division for the Craftsman World of Outlaw Sprint Car “Kansas Klassic” event at 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas on Saturday night, May 6.

The following modified drivers will be competing for $500 to win and $100 to start:

Kirby Robe (1)
Cody Gearhart (1m)
Clint Mcfadden (MC2)
Dan Powers (4)
Josh Lanterman (4A)
Johnny Whitmore (5)
Jason McGehee (5*)
Kyler Kemp (K9)
Marc Hurd (10)
Dustin Belcher (22)
Corey Lagroon (24)
Scott Green (25)
Ryan McAninch (52)
Tyler Davis (65)
Brian Franz (86)
Travis Johnston (86J)
Kenny Sweet (87)
Ross Shipman (91)
Cuyler Calkin (747C)
Beau Davis (01X)
Advanced tickets for the World of Outlaws sprint car series first appearance at 81 Speedway since 2006 are still available and can be purchased by calling SLS Promotions (815) 344-2023 or go to www.slspromotions.com. Gates will open at 5:00 PM with sprint car time trials set for a 7:00 PM start time.