David Smith, Jr.
NCRA Public Relations
(405) 740-4769
(Photos courtesy of Gary Cornelison)
Unable to load photos
Mullens Claims Fifth NCRA Modified Victory of the Season

Park City, Kansas - August 18, 2018 - Current series point leader Tanner Mullens took the lead at the start and never looked back to claim the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products modified feature victory this past Saturday night at 81 Speedway in Park City.

Scott Green and Mullens started on the front row for the feature with Mullens taking the lead as the green flag fell. Mullens held the lead throughout the feature finale to claim his fifth series victory of the season and stretch his point lead to forty over season-long points leader Cody Schniepp.

Seventh starting Josh Lanterman got the best of a seven-car challenge for the runner up position to claim second
while eight-starting Brian Franz coming home third. Dan Powers came home finishing fourth while fourteenth-starting Kirby Robe rounded out the top five.

The three heat races for the twenty-seven-car field were won by Green, Tyler Davis and Ryan McAninch while John Allen claimed B feature honors.

The NCRA Modified touring series will be back in action on Friday night, August 31, at Salina Speedway in Salina, Kansas before making the trip back south to 81 Speedway on Saturday night, September 1, to round out the Labor Day weekend double-header.

NCRA Modifieds

81 Speedway/Park City, Kansas

August 18, 2018

27 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Scott Green, 2) Josh Lanterman, 3) Marlin Farr, 4) Dan Powers, 5) Cody Schniepp, 6) Corey Lagroon, 7) T.J. Tolan, 8) Randy Wilson, 9) Brandon Givens

2nd Heat: 1) Tyler Davis, 2) Brian Franz, 3) Tanner Mullens, 4) Bryce Schniepp, 5) Marc Robe, 6) Clint McFadden, 7) Colton Eck, 8) Kenny Sweet, 9) Jason McGehee

3rd Heat: 1) Ryan McAninch, 2) Brandon Massey, 3) Joe Cleveland, 4) Ross Shipman, 5) John Allen, 6) Kirby Robe, 7) Nic Baalman, 8) Jake Nightingale, 9) Bob Bills

B Feature: 1) John Allen, 2) Joe Cleveland, 3) Cody Schniepp, 4) Kirby Robe, 5) Corey Lagroon, 6) Clint McFadden, 7)        Jason McGehee, 8) Brandon Givens, 9) Ross Shipman, 10) Bob Bills, 11) Jake Nightingale, 12) Colton Eck, 13) T.J. Nolan, 14) Randy Wilson, 15) Nic Baalman, 16) Kenny Sweet, 17) Marlin Farr

A Feature: 1) Tanner Mullens, 2) Josh Lanterman, 3) Brian Franz, 4) Dan Powers, 5) Kirby Robe, 6) Tyler Davis, 7) Brandon Massey, 8) Jason McGehee, 9) Joe Cleveland, 10) Cody Schiepp, 11) Bob Bills, 12) John Allen, 13) Brandon Givens, 14) Scott Green, 15) Ross Shipman, 16) Bryce Schniepp, 17) Corey Lagroon, 18) Ryan McAninch, 19) Clint McFadden, 20) Marc Robe