David Smith, Jr.
NCRA Public Relations
(405) 740-4769
Mullens Leads NCRA Modifieds into Labor Day Weekend Double-Header!
Park City, Kansas August 28, 2018 - Tanner Mullens of Wichita, Kansas will lead the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products modified division into this Labor Day weekend double-header and will not only look to add to his current point lead but also break the all-time tour victories in one season.

It all kicks off this coming Friday night, August 31st, in the series first of two events at Salina Speedway in Salina, Kansas. From there the tour will head south to 81 Speedway in Park City to cap off the holiday weekend double-header.

Mullens has five feature victories thus far this season and ties Brian Franz with the most series modified victories in one season. Franz, the former five-time tour champion, has five victories that came during the 2005 race season.

Mullens will also look to add to his forty-point lead in the standings over Cody Schniepp. Schniepp had led the standings much of the season before Mullens pulled off his win streak.

Former tour champion Scott Green sits 180-points out of the lead while defending tour champion Dan Powers is 200-points out.
Tyler Davis, Josh Lanterman, Bryce Schniepp, Brandon Massey, Jake Nightingale and Tad Davis round out the top ten in the current standings.  

While Mullens leads the tour in victories with five, also reaching victory lane thus far this season have been Tyler Davis (2), Tad Davis and Corey Lagroon.

Friday night pit gates at Salina Speedway will open at 5:00 PM with grandstand gates opening at 6:00 PM. Race time is scheduled for 8:00 PM. Grandstand admission is $12 for adults and free for ages sixteen and under. All pit passes are just $30.

Three events have been held at Salina (Ks) Speedway since their inaugural visit back in 2016 with Mullens, Ryan McAninch and Green having taken home victories.

Saturday night at 81 Speedway will see gates open at 5:00 PM with race time set for a 7:00 PM start time. Adult grandstand admission is just $20; $18 for all seniors and military personnel while children eleven years of age and under will be admitted into the grandstands for free. The speedway also has a special promotion on this night. Anyone who has a valid CDL license as well as once (1) guest will be admitted into the grandstands for free. CDL must be valid to be eligible.       

Since the tours inception back in 1998, eighty-nine events have been held at 81 Speedway with thirty-two different drivers having reached victory lane. Franz leads the way with twenty-nine victories atop the tracks three-eights mile clay oval.

More information on the NCRA Modified division, check out the series official website www.racencra.com and their facebook page: NCRA Racing Series. Questions concerning the tour can be answered by calling (316) 755-1781.

Current 2018 NCRA Modified Point Standings:

1) Tanner Mullens 2700, 2) Cody Schniepp 2660, 3) Scott Green 2520, 4) Dan Powers 2500, 5) Tyler Davis 2470, 6) Josh Lanterman
2445, 7) Bryce Schniepp 2110, 8) Jeremy Massey 2105, 9) Jake Nightingale 2025, 10) Tad Davis 1995

Career NCRA Modified victories at Salina Speedway:

Scott Green, Ryan McAninch, Tanner Mullens

Career NCRA Modified victories at 81 Speedway:

Brian Franz (29), Tyler Davis (6), Tanner Mullens (5), Dan Powers (5), Ryan McAninch (4), John Allen (3), Marc Hurd (3), David Lahey (3), Dan Daniels (2), Greg Skaggs (2), Brian Powers (2), Jeremy Massey (2), Ross Shipman (2), Jason McGehee (2), Ryan Gustin (2), Brook Phillips, Richard Wilson, Marc Robe, Todd Myers, Randy Woodside, Mike Jarvis, Chad Wheeler, Greg Stephens, Jason Hughes, Bill Siemers, Johnny Bone, Jr., Kenny Sweet, Thomas Tillison, Jr., Darren Moses, Cole Traugott, Scott Green, Corey Lagroon (1).