David Smith, Jr.
NCRA Public Relations
(405) 740-4769
NCRA Modified Championship Four-Way Battle Season Finale This Saturday Night!
Park City, Kansas – October 16, 2017 - It will be a four-way battle for the championship this coming Saturday night as the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products modified concludes their 20th consecutive season at 81Speedway as part of the “NCRA Final Four Classic.”
Former two-time series champion Dan Powers of Wichita currently holds a slim 45-point advantage over former champion Tyler Davis. Defending champion Scott Green sits just 85-points out of the top position. Ryan McAninch sits fourth in the standings just 90-points short of his first career series championship. Both Powers and Green have two feature victories on the season with Davis having reached victory lane once.
Josh Lanterman sits fifth in the standings while Beau Davis, Jon Herring, Jr., Cecil Dymond, Corey Lagroon and Brandon Massey round out the top ten.
Herring, from Woodward, Oklahoma, has a twelve-point lead over Lagroon for the series rookie of the year honors while Dymond sits 22-points back.  
Drivers who have also reached victory lane after five events include Brian Franz, Tanner Mullens and Darron Fuqua.
All gates open at 5:00 PM with race time slated for a 7:00 PM start time. Grandstand prices are $20 for ages twelve and up, free for ages eleven and under while all pit passes are just $30..
For more information on the season finale for the NCRA Modified Series as well as race information call (316) 755-1781. Find out more by accessing the series official website www.racencra.com or their facebook page: NCRA Racing Series.
Current 2017 NCRA Modified Point Standings:
1) Dan Powers 2365, 2) Tyler Davis 2320, 3) Scott Green 2280, 4) Ryan McAninch 2275, 5) Josh Lanterman 2120, 5) Beau Davis 2105, 6) Jon Herring, Jr. 2050, 7) Ryan McAninch 2015, 8) Cecil Dymond 1890, 9) Corey Lagroon 1825, 10) Brandon Massey 1825.