Six-Time Pro Motocross Champion Broc Glover Joins Broadcast
as All-Star Analyst for Hangtown Motocross Classic

Comprehensive Live Coverage Featured on MAVTV Motorsports Network,
MAVTV Plus App, MAVTV.com, and MAVTVPlus.com

 

     
 
RANCHO CORDOVA, Calif. (June 3, 2022) – Following an exciting kick off of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, the landmark season continues with second round action from the oldest event in American motocross. The legendary Carson City Motorsports Hangtown Motocross Classic will commence from Prairie City SVRA, just outside the California capital city of Sacramento, on Saturday, June 4, with comprehensive live coverage on all of MAVTV’s linear and digital platforms: MAVTV Motorsports Network, the MAVTV Plus app, MAVTV.com, and MAVTVPlus.com.
 
This week’s Pro Motocross All-Star joining lead commentator Jason Weigandt in the broadcast booth is multi-time AMA National Champion Broc Glover. Nicknamed “The Golden Boy” thanks to his curly blonde hair and incredible talent on two wheels, the Southern California native played an influential role in Yamaha’s dominance through the late 1970’s and early 1980’s with success aboard both a 125cc and 500cc machine. Glover captured three consecutive 125cc National Championships from 1977 to 1979 and went on to become a three-time 500cc National Champion during the 1981, 1983, and 1985 seasons. His six total championships are the second most in the history of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, while his 35 total career wins are good enough for seventh all-time. Additionally, Glover is a member of an elite group of racers with victories in each of the three divisions that comprised the championship from 1974 to 1993, the 125cc division, 250cc division, and 500cc division. Since his final Pro Motocross start in 1988, Glover has remained a fixture in the industry and currently plays an integral role in providing racers and teams with tires as Senior Manager, Motorcycle Off-Road, at Dunlop Tire.
Six-time AMA National Motocross Champion Broc Glover will join
the Hangtown broadcast as an All-Star Analyst.
Photo: Racer X Illustrated
Domestic coverage of the Carson City Motorsports Hangtown Motocross Classic in the United States will be anchored by exclusive live network coverage on MAVTV Motorsports Network, showcasing both motos for the 250 Class and 450 Class beginning at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET. For enhanced ease of viewing access to Hangtown, streaming coverage will also be made available, for free, to mobile viewers in both the U.S. and in international countries all over the world, with all four motos available on MAVTV.com, MAVTVPlus.com, and for subscribers using the MAVTV Plus App. Coverage of qualifying will be streamed live on each platform and can also be seen at the @AmericanMotocross YouTube channel, beginning at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET.

MAVTV MOTORSPORTS NETWORK U.S. BROADCASTS

Domestic television coverage from Hangtown will feature live broadcasts of the pair of motos for both the 250 Class and 450 Class on MAVTV Motorsports Network.
 
Saturday, June 4
250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET | LIVE


Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV.

STREAMING COVERAGE (DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL)

In addition to network coverage, fans in the U.S. and in countries all over the world can stream all the action from Hangtown online for free through their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device with MAVTV Plus or by logging on to MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com.
 
Saturday, June 4
Qualifying | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | LIVE (also on
YouTube)
250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 22:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 23:00 GMT | LIVE
Press Conference | 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET / 0:15 GMT | LIVE

 
For information about the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, please visit ProMotocross.com and be sure to follow all of the Pro Motocross social media channels for exclusive content and additional information on the latest news:

Stream the 50th Anniversary season of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship in its entirety live and on-demand via MAVTVPlus.com. MAVTVPlus will provide worldwide streaming coverage for the 2022 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship events for a subscription fee of $6.99 USD Monthly or $99 USD Annually. Use discount code PROMX10 for $10 USD off your Annual subscription (Valid until 5/29/22) OR discount code PROMX50 to receive 50% off your first month subscription (Valid until 6/29/22).


Now available for download for both Apple and Android devices is the official Pro Motocross App. Fans of American motocross can have access to the world’s most prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series right at their fingertips on their mobile devices. Developed by AMA Pro Racing, the Pro Motocross App provides users with the most important information surrounding the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, from series news to schedule and ticket information, as well as broadcast schedule details and live timing & scoring. Download it now via the App Store or Google Play.
 
Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world's fastest outdoor motocross racers, competing aboard homologated bikes from one of seven competing manufacturers on a collection of the roughest, toughest tracks on the planet. Racing takes place each Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road powersports event production, manages the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The title sponsor is Lucas Oil, a leading producer of premium oils, greases, and problem-solving additives, all made in America. Broadcast coverage will be showcased live all season long on MAVTV Motorsports Network and the MAVTV Plus streaming service, with three rounds broadcast live on NBC Network. More information can be found at
www.ProMotocross.com.
Lucas Oil Products, Inc.
Lucas Oil Products was founded by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas with the simple philosophy of producing only the best line of lubricants and additives available anywhere. Since its inception, Lucas has steadfastly adhered to this corporate objective. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas has established itself as the top selling additive line in the United States. Additionally, Lucas Oil offers a premium line of motor oils, greases, fuel treatments, industrial lubricants, and problem-solving additives to help firmly establish Lucas Oil as a prominent figure in the marketplace. It has provided title sponsorship of the world’s prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series since the 2009 season. For more information, visit
www.LucasOil.com.
MAVTV Motorsports Network 
MAVTV Motorsports Network is the only television network in the U.S. dedicated exclusively to motorsports. MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive and unique events, including unprecedented live coverage of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. MAVTV goes beyond the national mainstream motorsports events to include grassroots racing from across the globe: drag racing, sprint boats, rally cars, short course off-road truck racing, sprint cars, pro pulling, drifting, ice racing, cross-country motorcycle and ATV racing, ATV motocross, and everything in between. MAVTV knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that are truly second-to-none. From 24/7 automotive and motorsports content on MAVTV Motorsports Network to the free and exclusive content available on MAVTV Select and the on-demand streaming service of
MAVTV Plus, if it has a motor, it’s probably on MAVTV – The Motorsports Network!

MAVTV Motorsports Network is available on most cable, satellite, and digital television providers. MAVTV Plus provides worldwide live streaming for all Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship events for a yearly subscription of $99, or for $6.99 a month.

Use discount code PROMX10 for $10 USD off an Annual subscription or code PROMX50 for 50% off the first month of a Monthly subscription:
BUY NOW!
 
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Website
Email
 
Copyright © 2022 MX Sports Pro Racing. All rights reserved. /em>

For additional information, please contact us at media@mxsports.com
Our mailing address is:
MMX Sports Pro Racing, Inc. · 122 Vista del Rio Dr · Morgantown, WV 26508-8832 · USA
 
 

Home