AMA Motorcycle Hall of Famer Broc Glover Steps Back into Broadcast Booth for All-Star Analyst Duties at High Point National

Comprehensive Live Coverage to be Showcased on
MAVTV Motorsports Network, MAVTV.com, and MAVTVPlus.com

 

     
 
MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (June 16, 2022) – The 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, will make its East Coast debut for the fourth round of the 2022 season, with the sport’s own long-standing Father’s Day tradition. The Lucas Oil Stabilizer High Point National is one of American motocross’ crown jewels, with more than four decades of history that dates back to 1977 on the hallowed grounds of High Point Raceway, which sits nestled on the Holbert Family Farm in Mt. Morris, Pennsylvania, a mere mile from the West Virginia border. The landmark 45th running of this storied event will take place on Saturday, June 18, with comprehensive live coverage that will be broadcast on MAVTV Motorsports Network and streamed exclusively for free on both MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com.
 
After an impressive broadcasting debut that left the industry abuzz, AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2000 inductee Broc Glover will once again take a seat alongside host and lead commentator Jason Weigandt to provide key insight as an All-Star Analyst. The six-time AMA National Champion and Southern California native became one of motocross’ biggest stars in the late 1970’s and early 1980’s, thanks to his incredible success as a Yamaha factory rider and his trademark surfer look of blonde curls that helped garner Glover the nickname “The Golden Boy.” His championship-winning seasons came over a stretch of eight years, beginning with a dominance of the 125cc division before progressing into a powerhouse 500cc rider. Glover amassed 35 wins over the course of his career, across three different divisions (125cc, 250cc, 500cc), and his six titles are second only to Ricky Carmichael.
"The Golden Boy" Broc Glover will make his return to the broadcast booth
at High Point as an All-Star Analyst.
Photo: Racer X Illustrated
Domestic coverage of the Lucas Oil Stabilizer High Point National in the United States will be anchored by exclusive live network coverage on MAVTV Motorsports Network, showcasing both motos for the 250 Class and 450 Class beginning at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET. Additionally, live streaming coverage will be available for free to mobile viewers in both the U.S. and in countries all over the world, with all four motos showcased on MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com. Coverage of qualifying will also be streamed live, with additional viewing available through the @AmericanMotocross YouTube channel, beginning at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET.

MAVTV MOTORSPORTS NETWORK U.S. BROADCASTS

Domestic television coverage from High Point will feature live broadcasts of the pair of motos for both the 250 Class and 450 Class on MAVTV Motorsports Network.
 
Saturday, June 18
250 Moto 1 | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV.

STREAMING COVERAGE (DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL)

In addition to network coverage, fans in the U.S. and in countries around the world can stream all the action from High Point online for free through their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device by logging on to MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com.

Saturday, June 18
Qualifying | 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET / 14:00 GMT | LIVE (also on YouTube)
250 Moto 1 | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 18:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET / 19:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | LIVE
Press Conference | 2:15 p.m. PT / 5:15 p.m. ET / 21:15 GMT | LIVE

 
For information about the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, please visit ProMotocross.com and be sure to follow all of the Pro Motocross social media channels for exclusive content and additional information on the latest news:
Now available for download for both Apple and Android devices is the official Pro Motocross App. Fans of American motocross can have access to the world’s most prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series right at their fingertips on their mobile devices. Developed by AMA Pro Racing, the Pro Motocross App provides users with the most important information surrounding the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, from series news to schedule and ticket information, as well as broadcast schedule details and live timing & scoring. Download it now via the App Store or Google Play.
 
Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world's fastest outdoor motocross racers, competing aboard homologated bikes from one of seven competing manufacturers on a collection of the roughest, toughest tracks on the planet. Racing takes place each Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road powersports event production, manages the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The title sponsor is Lucas Oil, a leading producer of premium oils, greases, and problem-solving additives, all made in America. Broadcast coverage will be showcased live all season long on MAVTV Motorsports Network, with three rounds broadcast live on NBC Network.

More information can be found at
www.ProMotocross.com.
Lucas Oil Products, Inc.
Lucas Oil Products was founded by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas with the simple philosophy of producing only the best line of lubricants and additives available anywhere. Since its inception, Lucas has steadfastly adhered to this corporate objective. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas has established itself as the top selling additive line in the United States. Additionally, Lucas Oil offers a premium line of motor oils, greases, fuel treatments, industrial lubricants, and problem-solving additives to help firmly establish Lucas Oil as a prominent figure in the marketplace. It has provided title sponsorship of the world’s prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series since the 2009 season.

For more information, visit
www.LucasOil.com.
MAVTV Motorsports Network 
MAVTV Motorsports Network is the only television network in the U.S. dedicated exclusively to motorsports. MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive and unique events, including unprecedented live coverage of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. MAVTV goes beyond the national mainstream motorsports events to include grassroots racing from across the globe: drag racing, sprint boats, rally cars, short course off-road truck racing, sprint cars, pro pulling, drifting, ice racing, cross-country motorcycle and ATV racing, ATV motocross, and everything in between. MAVTV knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that are truly second-to-none. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available on most cable, satellite, and digital television providers. 

If it has a motor, it’s probably on
MAVTV – The Motorsports Network!
 
 
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Website
Email
 
Copyright © 2022 MX Sports Pro Racing. All rights reserved. /em>

For additional information, please contact us at media@mxsports.com
Our mailing address is:
MMX Sports Pro Racing, Inc. · 122 Vista del Rio Dr · Morgantown, WV 26508-8832 · USA
 

Home