Pacific Northwest Native & Five-Time Pro Motocross Champion Ryan Villopoto Steps Into Broadcast Booth for Washougal National

Network Premiere of Fast Lap Qualifying Kicks Off Full Slate of Live Coverage
on MAVTV Motorsports Network and “MAVTV on FloRacing”

 

     
 
GET MAVTV ON FLORACING FOR $6.99
 
MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (July 22, 2022) – The 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, will make its anticipated return to the West Coast, where the scenic Pacific Northwest will host Round 8 of the 2022 season. The tree-lined landscape of Washington’s picturesque Washougal MX Park will serve as the next test for the world’s best riders on Saturday, July 23, for the MotoSport.com Washougal National, presented by Peterson CAT. A full slate of live broadcast coverage will kick off with the debut of Fast Lap Qualifying on MAVTV Motorsports Network, in addition to streaming on  “MAVTV on FloRacing”, and will be followed by four consecutive hours of racing with two motos apiece for the 250 Class and 450 Class.
 
Fittingly, the annual visit to the Pacific Northwest will also include a native of the region stepping into the role of All-Star Analyst at Washougal, as Washington’s own Ryan Villopoto will join host and lead commentator Jason Weigandt in the broadcast booth. A member of the “Class of 2021” for the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame, Villopoto is the most decorated racer to come from the “PNW,” with an impressive five combined titles in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. He began his career with three consecutive 250 Class titles from 2006-2008 and made a successful move into the 450 Class, where he earned a pair of championships during the 2011 and 2013 seasons. If not for injuries, Villopoto could have amassed an even larger title haul, but he was forced to miss multiple summers while on the mend. Despite his hardships, Villopoto will forever carry the distinction of an undefeated championship record, as he won the title in each and every full season he contested. When he stepped away from full-time competition in 2014, Villopoto had earned 31 total wins (12 in the 450 Class; 19 in the 250 Class), which is good enough for ninth all-time in Pro Motocross history, and also collected 55 career podiums (24 in the 450 Class, 31 in the 250 Class). In recent years, Villopoto has served as an ambassador for Yamaha and has contested multiple 125cc exhibition races at Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship events.
AMA Hall of Famer and Pacific Northwest native Ryan Villopoto will step into the broadcast booth as All-Star Analyst for the Washougal National.
Photo: Simon Cudby
Domestic coverage of the MotoSport.com Washougal National in the United States will be highlighted by exclusive live network coverage on MAVTV Motorsports Network. Fast Lap Qualifying will open race day at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET, followed by broadcasts of both motos for the 250 Class and 450 Class, beginning at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET. Additionally, live streaming coverage will be available to mobile viewers in both the U.S. and in countries all over the world, with Fast Lap Qualifying and all four motos showcased on “MAVTV on FloRacing.”

MAVTV MOTORSPORTS NETWORK U.S. BROADCASTS

Domestic television coverage from Washougal will feature live broadcasts of all the on-track action for both the 250 Class and 450 Class on MAVTV Motorsports Network.
 
Saturday, July 23
Fast Lap Qualifying | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV.

"MAVTV ON FLORACING" STREAMING COVERAGE (DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL)

In addition to network coverage, fans in the U.S. and in countries around the world can stream all the action from Washougal online through their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device by subscribing to “MAVTV on FloRacing,” which is available to Pro Motocross fans for $6.99 a month.
 
Saturday, July 23
Fast Lap Qualifying | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 22:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 23:00 GMT | LIVE
 
FloSports can be found on the iOS App Store, Google Play, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon FireTV, and Chromecast, in addition to smart TVs including Vizio, Samsung and LG. New subscribers to “MAVTV on FloRacing” can take advantage of an exclusive, limited-time offer of $6.99 a month.
Sign up now.

 
For information about the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, please visit ProMotocross.com and be sure to follow all of the Pro Motocross social media channels for exclusive content and additional information on the latest news:
Now available for download for both Apple and Android devices is the official Pro Motocross App. Fans of American motocross can have access to the world’s most prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series right at their fingertips on their mobile devices. Developed by AMA Pro Racing, the Pro Motocross App provides users with the most important information surrounding the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, from series news to schedule and ticket information, as well as broadcast schedule details and live timing & scoring. Download it now via the App Store or Google Play.
 
Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world's fastest outdoor motocross racers, competing aboard homologated bikes from one of seven competing manufacturers on a collection of the roughest, toughest tracks on the planet. Racing takes place each Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road powersports event production, manages the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The title sponsor is Lucas Oil, a leading producer of premium oils, greases, and problem-solving additives, all made in America. Broadcast coverage will be showcased live all season long on MAVTV Motorsports Network, with three rounds broadcast live on NBC Network.

More information can be found at
www.ProMotocross.com.
Lucas Oil Products, Inc.
Lucas Oil Products was founded by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas with the simple philosophy of producing only the best line of lubricants and additives available anywhere. Since its inception, Lucas has steadfastly adhered to this corporate objective. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas has established itself as the top selling additive line in the United States. Additionally, Lucas Oil offers a premium line of motor oils, greases, fuel treatments, industrial lubricants, and problem-solving additives to help firmly establish Lucas Oil as a prominent figure in the marketplace. It has provided title sponsorship of the world’s prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series since the 2009 season.

For more information, visit
www.LucasOil.com.
MAVTV Motorsports Network 
MAVTV Motorsports Network is the only television network in the U.S. dedicated exclusively to motorsports. MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive and unique events, including unprecedented live coverage of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. MAVTV goes beyond the national mainstream motorsports events to include grassroots racing from across the globe: drag racing, sprint boats, rally cars, short course off-road truck racing, sprint cars, pro pulling, drifting, ice racing, cross-country motorcycle and ATV racing, ATV motocross, and everything in between. MAVTV knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that are truly second-to-none. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available on most cable, satellite, and digital television providers. 

If it has a motor, it’s probably on
MAVTV – The Motorsports Network!
FloSports
Founded in 2006, FloSports is a venture-backed subscription video streaming service dedicated to sports, offering live and on-demand access to hundreds of thousands of competition events across 25+ vertical sport categories in the US and abroad. With a growing library of more than 300,000 hours of premium content including news, expert commentary, films, documentaries and more, FloSports has established itself as an innovator and leader in sports streaming. Finally, your sport has a home.
 
Sign up now for “MAVTV on FloRacing” and receive an exclusive, limited-time offer of $6.99 a month.
 
 
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Website
Email
 
Copyright © 2022 MX Sports Pro Racing. All rights reserved. 

For additional information, please contact us at media@mxsports.com
Our mailing address is:
MX Sports Pro Racing, Inc. · 122 Vista del Rio Dr · Morgantown, WV 26508-8832 · USA
 

Home