Comfort Suites in Ennis is Host Hotel for USMTS Texas Spring Nationals

ENNIS, Texas (February 7) The biggest, boldest and richest season in the 22-year history of the United States Modified Touring Series lights the fuse February 26-27, at the 11th Annual USMTS Texas Spring Nationals.

The undisputed heavyweight champions of dirt modified racing, the titans of the Summit USMTS National Championship fueled by Casey’s will make first contact with the clay on Thursday, February 25, when the RPM Speedway in Crandall hosts an open practice prior to the season-opening battle on Friday night, February 26.

Twenty-four hours later, the sport’s best of the best invade Jim and Bridget Moon’s Big O Speedway in Ennis for the second $10,000-to-win event in as many nights.

Just 10 minutes from the racetrack and a 30-minute drive to the RPM Speedway, the Comfort Suites in Ennis will be the Official Host Hotel for the Southern Thaw with special rates for fans and competitors alike.

The inviting guest rooms at Comfort Suites in Ennis are the perfect place to relax after a fun night or racing. All travelers can keep up with the outside world, thanks to their fast and free WiFi plus free parking (and plenty of it) and guest laundry.

Comfort Suites is offering a special rate for race travelers of just $70/night for a King bed or $80/night for two Queen beds. Click now and get your rooms booked before they’re gone. You can also call (972) 330-2404 and mention discount code “LUSMTS” when booking.

The Comfort Suites in Ennis is located at 400 South I-45 in Ennis (GPS: 1200 Dolfie Ln, Ennis, TX 75119).

USMTS competitors have banged wheels six times at the RPM Speedway, including four times last fall. After a rain-out in 2012, Johnny Scott won the series debut here in 2013 with Rodney Sanders grabbing the win when the USMTS returned 79 days later.

Dereck Ramirez garnered the win last September before the series returned for the three-night season finale in November. That event produced first-time winners Jack Sartain and Brandon Sheppard on Thursday and Friday with Sheppard backing up his victory with a second straight on Saturday night.

Conversely, one of the first shows of the pandemic-stricken 2020 campaign was a first-ever visit to the Big O Speedway. On opening night, Bo Day pocketed his first USMTS winner’s paycheck while Hunter Marriott got the job done the following night.

On the heels of the most volatile year in more than a century, officials from the United States Modified Touring Series announced the 2021 schedule last month with 36 nights of racing on the calendar. More than $1 million in prize money is earmarked for those shows with the main event winners set to take home more than $300,000 of that amount.

Twenty-six of the 36 races will pay at least $10,000 to win. The other ten carry a $5,000 top prize. As if that weren’t enough, more than $230,000 is committed to the top 10 finishers in the final points standings. A paycheck for a record $70,000 is reserved for the 2021 USMTS National Champion.

Along the grueling dirt road that has produced just seven different USMTS National Champions in the previous 22 seasons, fans and drivers will visit legendary facilities hosting longtime USMTS classics, new and exciting venues, inaugural events and some tracks returning after a multi-year absence.

Competitor entry forms, license applications, rules, diagrams and more can be found at

Visit for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USMTS news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS:  American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersCasey’sChevrolet PerformanceCompstarDirt DraftEibachFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsIntercompJerovetz Motorsports Racing PartsK1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers MotorsportsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMalvern BankMesilla Valley TransportationMSD PerformanceMyRacePassNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirt.comSummit Racing EquipmentSuper CleanVP Racing FuelsWrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS:  ARMI ContractorsBoomtest Well ServiceBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDuvall ElectricEagle Moon FarmHacienda MechanicalMel Hambelton Ford RacingMiller WeldersMtn Dew RISE EnergyPBM Performance ProductsRancho Milagro RacingRHRSwag.comS&S Fishing & RentalTop Of The World

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS:  AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBigDeal Car CareBrown & Miller Racing SolutionsBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansDeatherage OpticiansEdelbrockForty9 DesignsHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks and SpringsKeyser ManufacturingMaxima Racing OilsPenske Racing ShocksQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSimpson Performance ProductsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsTire DemonWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Racing.

USMTS RACETRACKS: 34 Raceway, 81 Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Big O Speedway, Casino Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Ogilvie Raceway, Park Jefferson Speedway, Rapid Speedway, RPM Speedway, Superbowl Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway