USRA American Racer Modified Series Doubleheader This Weekend

TEXARKANA, Ark. (June 7) The USRA American Racer Modified Series presented by Day Motor Sports invades two tracks this Friday and Saturday, June 10-11, beginning with the 67 Speedway of Texarkana on Friday and the Ark-La-Tex Speedway on Saturday.

A $2,000 top prize awaits the USRA Modified main event winner each night

Chris Henigan opened the 2022 campaign with back-to-back wins, including the opener at the Ark-La-Tex Speedway. The 40-year-old from Marshall, Texas, posted a third-place finish in the most recent race and sits atop the ARMS points standings.

Joe Duvall of Claremore, Okla., is just 26 points behind Henigan after capturing the April 9 event at the Super Bee Speedway in Chatham, La., while three other events have fallen victim to Mother Nature.

Fayetteville, Ark.’s Tyler Wolff and his ARMI machine is third in the standings followed by defending series champion Triston Dycus of  Maypearl, Texas, and Kenny Gaddis of Diana, Texas. Casey Roderick, Jason Sartain , Manuel Williams Jr., Sean Gaddis and Tommy Cannon round out the top 10 in the points.

Friday’s event will also showcase the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Limited Mods, Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks and USRA Tuners. Grandstand and pit gates open at 6 p.m.

On Saturday, the series returns to ‘The Land of Three Wide’ in Vivian, La. USRA Limited Mods, Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks, Crate Late Models, Pro-Mods and FWDs will join the action on Saturday and will also be running Sunday with USRA Modifieds ($1,000 to win) as part of a doubleheader at Ralo Pilkington’s speed palace.

Hot laps are 7 p.m. and racing gets underway at 7:30 this Saturday and Sunday.

Drivers, don’t forget that those who pre-enter for this and any ARMS race in 2022 save on the cost of the entry fee and pre-entries are eligible for one of three $100 cash drawings at the pit meeting those nights.

Get entered now at

The USRA Modified main event will start 24 cars if there are 40 or less entered that night, or 26 if more than 40 are entered. Up to two series provisionals will be awarded based on points entering the event.

Each of the venues hosting a USRA American Racer Modified Series presented by Day Motor Sports event will pay no less than $2,000 to the winner and a minimum $200 to start. At season’s end, the ARMS points champion will pocket at least $4,000.

Special thanks to American Racer, ARMI Contractors, Day Motor Sports, Innovative AutoGlass & Window Tint,, RacinDirt, Star 1 Roofing & Construction, Summit Racing Equipment, Texas Locomotive Solutions and TNT Auto Parts for their support.

Visit for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.


USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationMSDNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsInnovative AutoGlass & Window TintPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Oilwell ServicesTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMedieval ChassisPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes Five1seven DesignsFour Seven Designs Salon & BoutiqueHi-Tek PavingJerovetz Motorsports Racing PartsPenske Racing ShocksRace Smart WrapsS&S Fishing & RentalTraeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott Motorsports.

USRA RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Big O Speedway, Bolivar Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Centerville Super Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Electric City Speedway, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Gondik Law Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Midway Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Pike County Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Rocket Raceway Park, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Superbowl Speedway, Texarkana 67 Speedway, Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Chief Communications Officer
United States Racing Association (USRA)
1715 W 2nd St, PO Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595