American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992
Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series On Track For 2021 Kickoff At Devilís Bowl Speedway
Bryan Hulbert Ė MESQUITE, Texas (March 18, 2021) Finally getting the 2021 season rolling, the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network will kick things off with a double shot weekend at the Devilís Bowl Speedway with the 48th running of the Devilís Bowl Spring Nationals on Friday, March 19, and Saturday, March 20.
Both nights open at 6:00 P.M. with racing on track at 8:00 P.M. (CDT). Admission per night is $25, with Senior and Military, admitted for $12. Kids 12 and under are free into the grandstands.
Looking into the Spring Nationals, the weekend is set to be races No. 99 and 100 for the National Tour at the famed Texas half-mile. The showdown also represents a milestone for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, with the tour eclipsing event No. 1,000 since 1993. Races in 1992 are not applied to the count as they were a series of regional shows to decide a National Champion.
In the tourís last visit to the Devilís Bowl Speedway during the 2020 Winter Nationals, the weekend was split between Sam Hafertepe, Jr. with his seventh win and Roger Crockett scoring his third. Over the course of 98 A-Features contested, 33 drivers have parked in Victory Lane, with 19 winning two or more times. Gary Wright continues to lead the overall win total at the Devilís Bowl with 20.
The Devil's Bowl Spring Nationals is also the kick-off to the ASCS Lone Star Region.
The Devilís Bowl Speedway is located at 1711 Lawson Rd. in Mesquite, Texas. For tickets and directions, log onto or call (972) 222-2421.
The 2021 season is the 30th year of competition for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network.
For the first time, the series can be seen live on two platforms, with and both featuring National Tour events in tandem. Both are subscription-based sites. is $20 per month, billed annually at $150 per year. is $29.99 per month.
For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2021, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).
Quick Check:
Who: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series
What: 48th Devilís Bowl Spring Nationals
Where: Devilís Bowl Speedway (Mesquite, Texas)
When: Friday, March 19, and Saturday, March 20
Times and Other Info:
Pits: Noon (Both Days)
Grandstands: 6:00 P.M. (Both Days)
Draw: 6:00 PM Ė 6:30 PM (Both Days)
Driverís Meeting: 6:45 P.M. (Both Nights)
Racing: 8:00 P.M. (Both Nights)
Muffler Rule: ASCS Schoenfeld Muffler Required
RACEceiver: 1368
Pit Pass: $35 (Per Day)
Grandstand Admission: $25; 12 & under free (Per Day)
Contact Info: Devilís Bowl Speedway
Address: 1711 Lawson Rd. Mesquite, TX 75181
Phone: (972) 222-2421
Track History (Devil's Bowl Speedway):
ASCS National Tour Winners: Gary Wright -20, Jason Johnson -10, Wayne Johnson -9, Sam Hafertepe, Jr. -7, Kevin Ramey -4, Danny Jennings -3, Johnny Herrera -3, Roger Crockett -3, Sammy Swindell -3, Tony Bruce, Jr. -3, Travis Rilat -3, Brian Brown -2, Garry Lee Maier -2, Jeff Swindell -2, John Carney II -2, Mike Peters -2, Shane Carson -2, Shane Stewart -2, Terry Gray -2, Aaron Reutzel -1, Alan Payne -1, Danny Lasoski -1, Edd French -1, Jack Dover -1, Jake Peters -1, Kyle Bellm -1, Larry Neighbors -1, Matt Covington -1, Mike Ward -1, Patrick Stasa -1, Scott Bogucki -1, Seth Bergman -1, Tim Crawley -1
ASCS Online:
American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Broadcast: and
Live-Scoring (Where Applicable): MRP Live
ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:
Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.):
Ryan Bickett (Ramona, SD):
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.):
Devon Borden (Raymond, WA):
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK):
Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK):
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK):
JJ Hickle (Quilcene, WA):
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.):
Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR):
Travis Reber (Rapid City, SD):
Dylan Westbrook (Scotland, Ont. Can.):
Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO.):
ASCS Sponsors:
Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for more information. is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature and Victory Lane. For more information, log onto and follow Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade. com_, and Facebook.
Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.
Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network,, and General Tire.
Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.

American Sprint Car Series | O: (918) 838-3777 | F: (918) 836-5517 |
Media Contact: Bryan Hulbert | | @bryanhulbert