American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992
Late Downpour Moves Lake Ozark Showdown To Saturday Showdown
Bryan Hulbert ELDON, Mo. (May 26, 2022) Dealing with light rain the past few days, things were set for Friday and Saturday at Lake Ozark Speedway, however, a late downpour Thursday night dropped heavy rain for nearly an hour, forcing officials to move The Spring Sprint and Midget Nationals to a Saturday only program.

As was the Saturday purse going into the event, May 28 will pay the normal ASCS National weekend purse of $4,000 to win, $400 to start.

Saturday, May 28 at Lake Ozark Speedway opens at 2:00 P.M. for teams to pull in. Grandstands open at 5:00 P.M. with Hot Laps at 6:15 P.M. (CDT). Lake Ozark Speedway is located at 50 Twiggy Lane in Eldon, Mo. Information on the track, including advance ticket sales, can be found at On-site camping is available. Call (417) 399-5756 for details.

While slated for three nights, teams are still set to get two nights of racing this weekend as Sunday, May 29 will see action turn to Thunderbird Speedway in Muskogee, Okla. Presented by Terry Mattox, the Sunday showdown will also include Factory Stocks ($500 to win, $50 to start), Pure Stocks ($300 to win, $35 to start), and USRA B-Mods ($500 to win, $60 to start). The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series will see a $3,000 to win, $400 to start A-Feature.

Sunday, May 29 at Thunderbird Speedway opens at 4:00 P.M. in the Pits and 5:00 P.M. in the Grandstands. Hot Laps are at 6:30 P.M. and Racing at 7:30 P.M. (CDT). Tickets are $20 for adults and free for kids 12 and under. Thunderbird Speedway is located at the Muskogee Fairgrounds (1444 S Cherokee St). For information on the track, as well as directions, log onto or call Terry Mattox at (918) 417-0624.

The 2022 season will mark the 31st year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For fans not able to attend, the series can be seen live on two platforms, with on featuring National Tour events in tandem. Both are subscription-based sites. is $20 per month, billed annually at $150 per year. All Access is $39.99 per month.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).
Quick Notes:

Who: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series
Where: Lake Ozark Speedway & Thunderbird Speedway
When: May 28-29, 2022
Times and Other Info: Lake Ozark Speedway (May 28)

Pits: 2:00 P.M.
Gates: 5:00 P.M.
Draw: 5:00 P.M. 5:30 P.M.
Driver's Meeting: 5:45 P.M.
Hot Laps/Qualifying: 6:30 P.M.
Racing: 7:00 P.M.
Muffler: Open
RACEceiver: 454.000

Pit Pass: $40
Grandstand Admission: $25
Seniors/Military: $17
Youth (6-12): $10
Kids (5 & under): Free
Contact Info: Lake Ozark Speedway

Address: 50 Twiggy Ln. Eldon, MO 65026
Phone: (417) 399-5756
Times and Other Info: Thunderbird Speedway (May 29)

Pits: 4:00 P.M.
Gates: 5:00 P.M.
Draw: 5:00 P.M. 5:30 P.M.
Driver's Meeting: 5:45 P.M.
Hot Laps/Qualifying: 6:30 P.M.
Racing: 7:30 P.M.
Muffler: ASCS Schoenfeld
RACEceiver: 454.000

Pit Pass: $40
Grandstand Admission: $20
Kids (12 & under): Free
Contact Info: Thunderbird Speedway

Address: 1444 S Cherokee St, Muskogee, OK 74403
Phone: (918) 417-0624
Twitter: N/A
ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: [@lucasoilascs]
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Broadcast: on
Live-Scoring [Where Applicable]: MRP Live
2022 Race Winners: Wayne Johnson 1 (3/18 Devil's Bowl Speedway); Seth Bergman 1 (3/19 Devil's Bowl Speedway); Derek Hagar 1 (3/25 I-30 Speedway); Aaron Reutzel 1 (3/26 I-30 Speedway);
2022 Driver Points (Top 10): 1. Wayne Johnson 527; 2. Blake Hahn 491; 3. Seth Bergman 478; 4. Jason Martin 448; 5. Dylan Westbrook 444; 6. Ryan Timms 441; 7. Garet Williamson 436; 8. Tim Crawley 416; 9. Landon Britt 394; 10. Brandon Anderson 384;
ASCS National Tour Drivers:

1x - Tim Crawley (Benton, AR)**
2 - Chase Porter (St. Joseph, MO) (R)
2c - Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, OK)**
2d-Dylan Opdahl (Madison, SD) (R)
10 - Landon Britt (Atoka, TN) (R)
10p - Dylan Postier (Stillwater, OK) (R)
17b - Ryan Bickett (Romona, SD)
23 - Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA)
24 - Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO)
36 - Jason Martin (Liberal, KS) (R)
45x - Kyler Johnson (Quinter, KS) (R)
47x - Dylan Westbrook (Scotland, ONT. Can)
52 - Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK)**
55b - Brandon Anderson (Glenpool, OK) (R)
95 - Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK)
187 - Landon Crawley (Benton, AR) (R)
(R) Signifies Brodix National Rookie
** Signifies past ASCS National Champion.

The American Sprint Car Series is brought to you by Lucas Oil Products ( and presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network ( Heat Races are presented by SCE Gaskets (, B-Features are sponsored by BMRS (

All Champions of the American Sprint Car Series, from National to Regional Tours, will receive a new Superior Steering Wheel (

Click the logos below to watch National Tour event live.
American Sprint Car Series | O: (918) 417-0624 | F: (918) 836-5517 |
Media Contact: Bryan Hulbert | | @bryanhulbert