American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992
Steven Shebester Shines With ASCS Elite Non-Wing At Abilene Speedway

Bryan Hulbert – ABILENE, Texas (April 10, 2021) Marking it career victory No. 3 with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating, Oklahoma’s Steven Shebester piloted the City Vending No. 22x to Victory Lane in the series return to Abilene Speedway on Saturday night.

His second podium appearance of the weekend, Steven took the green flag from the right of the third row. Wheeling into the lead on Lap 10, the feature ran green to checkered in just over six minutes. Likewise, on his second podium appearance in as many days, Friday night winner, Justin Zimmerman, crossed second with Arizona’s Shon Deskins moving from seventh to third. Dalton Stevens and Jason Howell made up the top five.

Paul White crossed sixth with Scott Evans seventh. Harli White was the night’s hard charger with a run from 16th to eighth with fellow lady racer, Michelle Parson crossing ninth. Mason Smith finished tenth.

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating returns to action on April 24 at Kennedale Speedway Park.

The 2021 season is the 30th year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2021, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Elite Non-Wing
Abilene Speedway (Abilene, Texas)
Saturday, April 10, 2021

Car Count: 18

Texas Aeroplastics Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 44-Jason Howell[1]; 2. 1-Paul White[2]; 3. 3S-Stephen Smith[3]; 4. 91-Cody Price[4]; 5. 31-Mason Smith[5]; 6. 72-Harli White[6]

Pro-Tech Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[3]; 2. 22X-Steven Shebester[6]; 3. 79X-Keith Martin[2]; 4. 48-Caden McCreary[5]; 5. 51-Jim Gardner[4]; 6. 18-Devon Debrick[1]

SCP Polymers Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 99X-Dalton Stevens[3]; 2. 118-Scott Evans[1]; 3. 7-Shon Deskins[4]; 4. 21-Michelle Parson[6]; 5. 57-Chase Parson[2]; 6. 4G-Rustie Knutz[5]

Top Choice Masonry A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 22X-Steven Shebester[6]; 2. #1-Justin Zimmerman[1]; 3. 7-Shon Deskins[7]; 4. 99X-Dalton Stevens[4]; 5. 44-Jason Howell[5]; 6. 1-Paul White[2]; 7. 118-Scott Evans[3]; 8. 72-Harli White[16]; 9. 21-Michelle Parson[8]; 10. 31-Mason Smith[13]; 11. 51-Jim Gardner[14]; 12. 3S-Stephen Smith[9]; 13. 91-Cody Price[12]; 14. 57-Chase Parson[15]; 15. 48-Caden McCreary[11]; 16. 18-Devon Debrick[17]; 17. 79X-Keith Martin[10]; 18. 4G-Rustie Knutz[18]

American Sprint Car Series | O: (918) 838-3777 | F: (918) 836-5517 |
Media Contact: Bryan Hulbert | | @bryanhulbert